I scream, you scream, we all scream banana!

22 Jun

This is how I feel about what I just made:

!!!

Intrigued? Check it: Frozen Peanut-Butter-Chocolate-Chip Milkshakes

Peanut butter milkshakes are my favorite, so I was very excited to try this somewhat healthier version. And I have to say it’s pretty darn good. It’s not the same as a regular milkshake, but it’s a lot closer than I expected it would be. I definitely recommend giving it a go, and I definitely plan on making it again. I’m not a huge chocolate chip fan, so next time I’ll probably use chocolate syrup. Actually, now that I think about it, Nutella would be amazing. But Nutella is amazing on everything – which is why I have banned it from my apartment.

The recipe also gave me a chance to use my food processor for the first time. The food processor I got for Christmas. Yes, six months ago – that food processor. The one I was dyyyyyyyying to get and was so excited about that I let it collect dust for half a year. There’s a needs vs. wants lesson in there somewhere.

To recap:

Delicious “milk”shake? Check.

Food processor does in fact work? Check.

The recipe made two servings like it said it would? Check.

Pretended like it was one serving? Check.

Leave a Reply

