Don’t cry over spilled wine

10 Dec

First, I apologize again for neglecting Cute Cheap Stuff. My time has been consumed lately by a job search, and I’m happy to announce that the search is over! Hooray!

So now I’m back in blogging mode. Let’s go!

With all the holiday parties you might be attending or hosting, here’s a cheap way to clean up after a common party foul: use salt to clean up wine stains. A few months ago I was at a friend’s house and someone spilled wine, and I witnessed firsthand that salt really does absorb the wine. Forget expensive and toxic cleaners – all you need is salt (and love).

Leave a Reply

