What’s Cookin?

30 Sep

Tonight I made something that I will definitely make again: Thai Chicken Pizza.

My favorite Thai Chicken Pizza is from California Pizza Kitchen (I looove that place. Maybe I should be like the cool kids and despise chain restaurants, but CPK is just too good.) I’ve never tried to make it myself because I figured it would never compare to CPK’s.

While this pizza isn’t quite that good, it’s still pretty tasty! I really like the peanut sauce. I find most bottled peanut sauces to be not very good, but this sauce was good. It’s not spicy (which I appreciate!) but it’s still flavorful.

I also tried out a pizza dough recipe that doesn’t require a food processor or kneading. It’s dough for lazy people. 🙂 I usually buy dough from Trader Joe’s, so making it was a new experience. It turned out okay, though I should have left it in the oven a little longer.

Made anything lately?

One Response to “What’s Cookin?”

  1. Misty September 30, 2009 at 3:39 am #

    Bobby and I had a modified version of these the other night: http://smittenkitchen.com/2009/09/grilled-lamb-kebabs-tzatziki/. I did the marinade for the kebabs, but we grilled a different type of lamb (lamb steak or some such thing … it had a bone). We mostly just changed it up to save a little cash … I think I paid about half as much for the type of lamb we used. I also made spanakopita triangles: http://smittenkitchen.com/2009/06/spanakopita-triangles-then-some/.

Leave a Reply

