Amazon’s $5 albums

2 Sep

It’s a new month (I can’t believe it’s already September!), and with it comes a new batch of $5 album downloads from Amazon.com.

This month, I have to say I’m not super impressed. But there’s a few notables: The Rolling Stones, The Roots, KCRW’s Sounds Eclectic, and the “I Am Sam” soundtrack which features some pretty decent Beatles covers – my favorites being Ben Folds’ “Golden Slumbers,”  Aimee Mann’s “Two of Us,” and Stereophonics’ “Don’t Let Me Down.”

Leave a Reply

