Hello awesome

7 Jul

discoveryIn today’s freakin awesome news: Vampire Weekend (who I admit I’m a little bit over right now) and Ra Ra Riot (who I’m totally not over – they are fabulous!) have teamed up for a side project: Discovery.

Today Amazon is featuring their LP for $3.99.

Now, I haven’t listened to it, so I can’t say for sure that it’s good but there’s a good chance it’s going to be awesome.

EDIT: Disclaimer – Now that I’ve had a chance to listen to the samples, I’m not so sure I want to call this awesome….

2 Responses to “Hello awesome”

  1. erniebufflo July 7, 2009 at 8:11 pm #

    I will always love Vampire Weekend if for no other reason than I am an English major and they have a song featuring the line, “who gives a fuck about an Oxford comma?”

  2. Veronica July 8, 2009 at 2:16 pm #

    I really really want to like this album.

Leave a Reply

