Father’s Day gifts

9 Jun

Shopping for a Father’s Day gift is not on my list of enjoyable activities. Not because I don’t love my dear ol’ Dad but because he is impossible to shop for. Anybody else feel me on this?

Do you have any good or unique ideas for Father’s Day gifts (that won’t break the bank)? Is there a certain store you always head to? Do you make something? Do you skip the gift-buying altogether? Please share!

2 Responses to “Father’s Day gifts”

  1. erniebufflo June 9, 2009 at 10:19 pm #

    My dad loves music, so I often go that route. Thinking of going in w/ my sis to get him the new Neil Young boxed set this year. In the past I’ve also gotten him things like the Planet Earth DVD, or even just a framed photo of the two of us together, which he loved.

  2. Veronica June 11, 2009 at 8:50 pm #

    i have no freaking idea. His bday is at the end of May, so I’m always screwed. I got him a really good gift for the birthday (tix to diana krall, whom he loves), so now i’m stuck.

    sooo he’s probably going to get some shirts from old navy. go dad.

Leave a Reply

