Are you kind of short? Try Tulle!

26 May

TulleI recently came across Tulle – specifically, Tulle’s sale section.

I was pretty excited about it. It looked like a little bit cheaper, little bit less frilly version of Anthropologie. And the site design makes me think it may be a part of the Urban Outfitters/Anthropologie parent company.

So I bought several things and eagerly awaited their arrival. But a week later when I tried them on, I was disappointed. Every shirt that I ordered was too short. Bummer!

I’m about 5’9″ and my torso is a little long, but most of the time, I don’t have issues with shirts being too short. So, if you have a little bit of a shorter torso – or maybe even just a normal length torso – you will have better luck with Tulle than I did. Also, some of the shirts were snugger than I expected. I wouldn’t say it was small enough that you should order up a whole size, but if you’re between sizes, go with the larger size.

For the dudes, Tulle also has a sister – er, brother? – site for men called Cloth Logic.

2 Responses to “Are you kind of short? Try Tulle!”

  1. Demelza May 28, 2009 at 7:32 am #

    Totally like Anthropologie in style but for people who have a patterned fabric phobia…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tulle Black Friday sale « Cute Cheap Stuff! - November 26, 2009

    […] about the Tulle sale and I think some of you might be interested in it. (I’ve talked about Tulle […]

Leave a Reply

