2012!

7 Jan

Happy New Year! I hope the year is treating you right so far. It’s only been six days, so nothing too bad could have happened, right?

My six days have been pretty meh. I woke up Tuesday with a sore throat and have been sick ever since, but I’m starting to get better so there’s hope. I’m spending my Friday night reading blogs, watching Dateline (seriously I don’t think I’m ever going to get married because every Dateline is about someone’s spouse dying or better yet, someone killing their spouse. color me single please!), drinking a delicious and somewhat healthy banana shake, and taking pictures of my cat:

Cat

My handsome man

Caleb

And he's a cuddler

Can you blame me?

I would like to pretend that I’m only spending my evening this way because I’m sick, but it’s a pretty normal Friday night for me!

I wish I had some sage advice for the New Year, but I’m all out of ideas. This year my goal is to pay off my credit card debt, which is the same goal I had last year. I made some progress on it in 2011, but not as much as I had planned. If I buckle down and barring unexpected expenses (because that NEVER happens), I could potentially pay it all off, which is kind of crazy to think about it – in a good way of course! I’ve felt so enslaved by it for so long, it would be nice to get that monkey off my back. I already have a cat on my back. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

